Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Gems TV Complaint - Poor Customer Service is their Specialty - Customer Service/Return
Gems TV Complaint

Gems TV Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Poor Customer Service is their Specialty - Customer Service/Return


I have made several purchases from GemsTV. Some items I kept, others I returned and received a refund. Recently, I sent back an item and GemsTV sent it back to me saying "it had been altered from its original condition". Yep - I removed the items tag and that was how I "altered" their product. How utterly ridiculous is that?

I spoke with MICHEAL in their Customer Service area and he was quite rude and made it very clear that the customer is not their priority, just make a sale and we don't care about you once its done. The item was returned with the tag, the original box, paperwork, etc. and could have been easily resold to someone else who would have likely enjoy the product.

Sure, I should have left the tag on, but how is one supposed to know if they will like the product on unless the tad is removed? What is the point of a money back guarantee if the stipulations are so extreme? Now, the result for them is that I will tell everyone I know about their horrible customer service and unwillingness to satisfy a customer. They have received the last sale from me and I will happily take my business elsewhere.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Gems TV
SUBMIT a ticket
for Gems TV
WATCH videos
for Gems TV
More Gems TV Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Gems TV

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Sophia36 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have purchased many beautiful pieces of jewelry from Gems TV over the last 3 years. I have been very happy with the quality,value, and beauty of my items. They tell you to NOT REMOVE the tag, or they will not take it back. You CAN decide if you want the item while the tag is on, and if you decide you don't like it, just send it back. They give you your money back, with no questions asked !



luvnbling says: (9 years ago)
 0
How rediculous to complain about the return policy when it clearly states that any merchandise to be returned must have the tag attached.
These pieces are beautiful and I have been having a blast. I ordered a Russian Chrome Diopside and my husband took it to our jeweler. He told my husband that even if the stone was synthetic (which I don't believe it is - have you seen a Chrome!? ) that it is worth more than I paid for it.



nelsfive says: (9 years ago)
 0
Apparently none of you work in customer service. I'm well aware of the policy and yes I can read, my main complaint was the rude service I received. GEMSTV told me flat out that they do make exceptions to the rule. (PS - I bought a pendant and in order for it to lay right on my neck the tag had to come off!). They've lost my business, not just for this particular incident but because they are not familiar with TRUE customer service. The person I spoke to was very rude and unprofessional - that is my real complaint for those of you who can't seem to grasp that. I've find quality jewelry elsewhere at lower prices, friendlier service, and knowledgeable people.

If you've have good experiences with them good for you. But I'm guessing there's a business out there that you haven't and you've complained about (GemsTV is mine).



kathyk1999 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
about removing tag It clearly states
not to remove the tag so it your fault if you cant read



kathyk1999 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
about removing tag It clearly states
not to remove the tag so it your fault if you cant read



bluebird says: (10 years ago)
 -1
I too have have bought several items from Gems TV, kept most but, did return 2.I might mention I followed instructions and within a short time I was credited, no questions asked.On the back of my report card, in grade school, was the blank for the teacher to comment on "Follows instructins well!" Obviously this person always got bad reports!! This person needs to think aboutwhy Gems TV has this rule.I think anybody that blames someone else for their "mistakes" needs to go back to school, maybe Sunday School. Very Sastisfied Customer.



LaylaS says: (10 years ago)
 -1
The previous post was unfair to Gemstv. They tell you on the show not to remove the tag if you plan to return the item. The tag on the item says not to remove the tag if you plan on returning the item. And just in case you missed those two warnings the paperwork came with a letter with a big hand print in red that says "Stop, do not remove the items tag if you plan on returning". You are able to try the rings on to see if you like the item. As far as the CS rep I have only received excellent service from them even when I called to return an item (ring) I didn't like. It sounds as if the pp want them to bend the rules for her and they would not and she got mad. Oh well, you can't make everyone happy.



gemlover says: (10 years ago)
 +1
I agree with this review. The very same thing happened to me with the "altered" statement being the key word. Yes, I also cut the tag off and wore the ring once, intending to keep it until I noticed a big flaw in the gem and decided at the high price I paid, I would sent it back. I sent it within the 30 day period and the no questions asked deal doesn't apply if you cut the tag off. I received the same kind of service from their CS rep and I am going to dispute it on my credit card. I won't be doing business with them any longer either.



GemHunter says: (10 years ago)
 -1
I have shopped with GemsTV on many occasions. I also know about their "tag" policy. The reason I know about the "tag" policy is because they clearly state "DO NOT REMOVE THE TAG" in 3 different places with every item they sell. They even print, "DO NOT REMOVE THE TAG IF YOU WISH TO RETURN THIS ITEM" right there on the tag itself!

Forgive me for disagreeing with you, because I guess it's possible that you can't read. But if you can read, then the policy is made very clear. I don't think it's right for you to blame the company just because you decided to ignore the clear instructions, and then expected them to reverse their entire, nationwide policy just because of your own stupidity.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Gems TV reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team